Skip to content

“I’m Ready To Sweat Blood For United” – Berba

September 6, 2009
Dimi
United’s number 9 Dimitar Berbatov who  scored for his country in a World Cup qualifier against Montenegro on Saturday has spoken out for his love for Manchester United.

Berbatov who  scored only scoring 9 goals in the premier league and 14 in all competition’s is still yet to show his 30.75 million Worth. Fergie revealed that he didn’t play him in the proper position last time out and that  is the reason he had a strange season, and admitted that he’ll be playing as a Centre Forward, instead of  making  him falling deep.

Berbatov is adamant that he is acutely aware of the pressure being heaped on his shoulders, and that he is now ready to stand up and be counted as he attempts to lead Manchester United to an unprecedented four successive titles.

“I am ready to sweat blood for Manchester United.I want to create and score goals and I know I can be part of a trophy-winning team this season. ” – said Berba

Berbatov also said “This is Manchester United and with that comes expectation. There is a winning mentality and at United success is expected season after season.

“I am aware I came with a big price tag and I am ready to prove this season just what I can do. We have a chance to make it four titles in a row and that means making history if we succeed.

“I would not say my playing style is laid back, it is just a different style.

“I like time on the ball and I like space. If I can get that, then I know I can free up players like Nani and Wayne Rooney, who do lots of running.

“There is more to come from me. When you join a club like Manchester United it is a shock at first because you have never experienced pressure like that.”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2009 2:02 pm

    I think Berba will have a great season.

  2. Liverpooolaregay permalink
    September 6, 2009 2:50 pm

    berba will score, but when will he? Hes just showing his love to get the fans back…

  3. Mick permalink
    September 6, 2009 3:40 pm

    nah He’l score 30 this season, in all competitions! 20 in the league 5 in the champs league and 5 in other comps

  4. aig alex is god permalink
    September 7, 2009 7:35 am

    just hope so berba shows his class.its not easy with that price tag,but anywhere between 17-20 goals and 12 assists would be great.he should try to be himself and not drop too deep or try too hard.

Leave a Reply

