Skip to content

Tosic Out? I Don’t Think So

September 11, 2009

Two players who have been really impressive in Pre-season, but left out in the Champions league. But that doesnt mean its the end of their career as a united player.

The press made up that since Tosic wont be in the champions league with United this year, so it could lead up to the end of his career with the reds.I was quite unhappy with this I was really impressed by the Serb, and I have a feeling he can go on a replace Ryan Giggs. Fergie was quick to act and dismissed any rumors.

He said “It was just a numbers decision,We have such a massive squad now”

“We came down on the side of Hargreaves because, having taken the medical advice, we think he’ll be available for the last three Champions League group-stage games.”

This may have been a boost to a few United fans who thought they’d never see Hargreaves in a red shirt ever again, its good to know he’s going to be back.

So fergie added ” He’s such a versatile player who can perform in so many positions, so he could be a very important player for us at that time of the season. That was the reason [we included him ahead of others in the European squad].

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2009 10:27 am

    You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, Ive spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

  2. September 11, 2009 10:37 am

    Great Blog post. I am going to bookmark and read more often. I love the Blog template if you need any assistance customizing it let me know!

  3. aig alex is god permalink
    September 11, 2009 12:25 pm

    the press is talking all crap.Tosic is still just 21 and can learn a lot.i am sure he will do well in the future.We all want Hargo to be back ASAP and if he can play even one game in the group stages i will be delighted.he is a class act and will need some time to settle back in.

Leave a Reply

