Skip to content

Cristiano Ronaldo: I’m Still A Manchester United Fan

September 25, 2009

Unlike Tevez, Ronaldo has said that he still loves his old Club, and wants to thank United for everything! I for 1 was disappointing seeing  him go and was angry, But he gave us the best of 6 years and it was the lads dream to play for his favorite club- Real Madrid. I think I wouldv’e done the same if I played for Barcelona & helped it win many trophies, then United came offering for me, I would go! Wouldn’t you?

Cristiano Ronaldo has admitted that he still watches his former club Manchester United whenever he can, and has backed former team-mate Nani to become one of “the best players in the world”.

Despite leaving for a world record fee of £80 million in the summer after six years at Old Trafford, the Portuguese superstar said that he still cheered for United when watching them on television.

He also expressed his delight for good friend Nani, who has been given more opportunity to flourish in Ronaldo’s absence. The current World Player of the Year said that his fellow countryman was steadily winning over his critics and would soon prove to be a world-beater.

“Every time I can I try to watch United’s games on television,” said the Real Madrid man.

“I still like to know what’s happening at Old Trafford. And despite now being at Real, I’m always happy when I know when United have won.

“I’ve also seen that Nani is playing much more than he was last season when I was there. That’s good for him and he will benefit from that.

“Now he has more opportunities to play, he will be able to show the fans just how a great player he is.

“We still speak regularly on the phone. And it’s good to see United’s fans are starting to appreciate him more and have been happy with his form up until now.

“Nani is an excellent player. There’s a lot more to come from him and I’m sure that in a few years he will be amongst the best players in the world.”

Fergie has also admitted that he might turn out to be one of those players who might comeback to the club where he got famous, Manchester United. And let’s admit it, He was a legend at United- 42 goals in one season. Played a magor role in bringing us 3 titles in a row.

But I disagree when people said Ronaldo was ManUtd, when they said United are nothing without Ronaldo etc etc. I think now they will say Rooney is United, they are nothing without Rooney. GOD! I wish sometimes these glory hunters would shut up!

Though I still kinda miss him, We’re really playing better without him, He use to be 1 man player at United, wanted to do it him self, but now like Evra said We’re a team without Ronaldo.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mark permalink
    September 25, 2009 10:11 am

    I agree but Evra didn’t say ‘we are a team’ in a bad way. He meant instead of letting one player do it all because they were so good, the others are forced to step up

  2. aig alex is god permalink
    September 25, 2009 10:11 am

    well said.we are playing more as a team but i still miss him as you rightly said.it is not easy to forgeta all that he did for the club.good to hear that he still follows the club

Leave a Reply

