Skip to content

Fergie Intrested In Cahill?

September 30, 2009

Well according to The Sun United are in for another Defender?!? This absolutley makes no sense! Fergie had recently praised Evans a lot, and  admitted it’s hard to leave him out of the squad. So getting another defender is making no sense. But hey you never think of the word ‘sense’ when you hear the words ‘The Sun’.

The Sun

Manchester United are the latest club to keep tabs on Bolton defender Gary Cahill. Alex Ferguson’s scouts saw him net his first goal for the Trotters during the Carling Cup win over West Ham last week. Cahill, 23, has attracted interest from Chelsea, Juventus and AC Milan. Now Fergie sees him as cover – and one day a possible replacement – for Rio Ferdinand. England manager Fabio Capello has already given glowing references after calling him up to his squad for the World Cup qualifier against Kazakhstan in June. But Bolton boss Gary Megson has vowed not to flog Cahill in January, with the player signing a new three-year deal this summer. He said: “Football-wise, it would be suicide to sell him in January. We did brilliantly to remove an escape clause from his deal in the summer. Now we don’t need to sell.”

The Sun

Replacement for Rio Ferdinand is young Jonny Evans, Who’s such a talent. Even Fergie said

“I don’t know if I’m doing the right thing sometimes in leaving Evans out; because his performance level is so high, I feel like I’m being unfair to him.”

Cahill is a player I admire but doubt it wil ever happen, and won’t even mind if it never happens.

Unless he can play Right Back, there’s no way he’s coming to United. The only player United should concentrate to me is David Silva, such a talent, Blessed with Vision and speed, He can create and score- Perfect player for United.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 12:31 pm

    Nice writing style. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Chris Moran

  2. October 1, 2009 7:01 am

    I don’t know If I said it already but …your blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of United blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    UnitedAllTheWay!..Jim Bean

  3. October 6, 2009 8:59 pm

    I don’t usually reply to posts but I will in this case, great info…I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

