Skip to content

Exclusive: Beach Ball Interview!

October 19, 2009
Picture from R O M (Republik of Mancunia)

Picture from R O M (Republik of Mancunia)

By Ziaul Hassan

It wasn’t the best debut for Liverpool’s new defender, Beach Ball, as he scored an own goal in the 1-0 defeat to Sunderland which means Liverpool have now suffered four defeats already this season and their title bid is all but over. After the game, Beach Ball later admitted that he was at fault for the goal

” I think I may have blown our hopes of winning the title. I feel a little deflated now, and now that we are eighth we have to do a lot to win the title now.

“Hopefully, in my next games, I can fly high and not be as flat as I was today. I felt punctured today and I am willing to accept blame for my own-goal.

“Right now, our hopes of winning is all hot-air right now. I seemed to have popped at the wrong time. But, I am confident I can bounce back as I have a rather inflated opinion of myself  “.

Liverpool are below Sunderland in the Premier League standings, and if they suffer another defeat, and surely their title hopes will have drifted away. And next for Liverpool? Manchester United.

Ziual Hassan blogs regularly for ManUtd24. A top United Blog with very best opinions, views and latest news.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Keith Miller permalink
    October 19, 2009 1:20 pm

    Haha. A great piece. 🙂

  2. October 19, 2009 3:51 pm

    Thanks, Keith. I try my best.

  3. October 30, 2009 2:10 pm

    I laughed a lot when I watched that game, but oh boy what a disaster it was when UNited went to Anfield, 2-0, and barely attacked the scousers throughout the game

Leave a Reply

